S-TOL-SITECORE2

Mr. Handyman of the Fredericksburg Region

99 Madison Avenue
Fredericksburg, VA 22405
Phone:
540-654-5542
Fax:
540-654-5059
License #:
VA Class A No.: 2705 098269

Fully Insured - General Liability
and Workers Compensation

Local Reviews

Here are some testimonials from some of Mr. Handyman’s customers.

These testimonials for Mr. Handyman located in Fredericksburg show how we save our customers time.

Reviews_by_systino_large
  • Mr. Handyman of Fredericksburg is truly a shining star in an industry filled with "fakers" who take your money and do less than quality work. Everything from the speedy response time, to the accurate estimates and timely completion of work in a quality manner are perfect!!
    K. Howard, Dover, DE (8/24/2011)

  • "I know that your work is guaranteed. Other contractors I've had before have been "hit or miss" and they always had an excuse for work that was, in my opinion, shoddy. Mr. Handyman ALWAYS asks what the customer wants, and works to their specifications."
    Victoria C., Fredericksburg (8/12/2011)

  • "The repairmen are on time and if they are not I am notified by phone their estimated arrival. The repairmen help me complete tasks around the house that I cannot complete by myself. I have never had a problem with their work or cleanup. They listen."
    Beth W., Stafford (8/12/2011)

  • Courtesy, explanations, cost-consciousness, dependability, helpfulness, friendliness, unobtrusive and quiet work, and thoroughness. That about sums it up.


    Cindy H., Fredericksburg (12/1/2010)

  • "This was the 1st time I ever used this service and I was very pleased. My technician was very polite and worked fast. He cleaned up after he was finished, leaving no mess behind. My 1st experience has left me with a positive attitude and I will use this service again."
    Mary C., Stafford (7/21/2011)

  • The quality and service are superior. I like that each francise is locally owned and operated. The work was done well on time and on budget.


    Mike T., Fredericksburg (11/30/2010)

  • 1. Professionally organized and managed company, not "fly-by-night" 2. Interaction with customers is excellent. 3. Work performed thus far has been good quality and completed on time and on budget. 4. Technician was courteous, did quality work and cleaned up thoroughly. Keep up the good work!


    Jerry N., Fredericksburg (11/18/2010)

  • I like receiving timely answers to my calls and e-mails, no-nonsense answers to my questions and good suggestions for possible solutions to my repair needs. We get all of that from Al and his technicians, as well as quality workmanship.


    Pamela B., Stafford (12/17/2010)

  • Workers are careful, courteous and can do anything you need done.


    John K., Fredericksburg (12/17/2010)

  • "It's extremely difficult to find high-quality hired help these days. I appreciate the fact that your employee arrived on time, explained what he was doing and what he could not do during that first visit. I had a leak coming from the roof and he didn't have the proper equipment to do the job so another employee had to return on another day. It was refreshing to work with your company. Thanks for a job well done!"


    Sandy R.

  • I know the job will be done correctly and when scheduled!


    Patricia D., Stafford (11/10/2010)

  • What is there not to like? Mr. Handyman of Fredericksburg is knowledgeable, courteous, and fast. In a word: professional. We have used you all on more than one occasion, and each time the job was expertly done.


    Polly F., Stafford (11/6/2010)

  • Services were performed by a skilled professional who new how to execute each specific job. Mr. Handyman has insurances in place, and the work is guaranteed.


    Laurel B., Stafford (10/2/2010)

  • Mr. Handyman provides excellent service even with a difficult project. Most recently, we had an unusual project which required the modification of a cabinet so that our flat screen TV could be housed in it. The entire inside of the cabinet was rebuilt and modified for this TV. The task required creativity and skill. The individual assigned to this project was highly skilled, prompt and professional. The cabinet looks beautiful. Thank you, Mr. Handyman!


    Mark D., Fredericksburg, VA (1/20/2011)

  • "Prompt scheduling, professional follow through. Work is always done exacting and completely; the technician is efficient, has the correct tools and explains things on a level I can understand. He is a teacher as much as a technician!"


    Marie G.

  • "I can't do many things on my own. I appreciate that there is a reliable place to go for the various repair needs there are in maintaining a home. Thanks Mr. Handyman."


    Kimberly W.

  • "Promptness of returned phone calls. The owner seems to really care that quality work is done."


    Lisa B.

  • "You are respectful of your customers home and property and are honest in your assessment of the problem. I would recommemd you to anyone."


    Steven T.

  • "The business clearly has a commitment to a job well done for its customers, and I have been most pleased with the services I have received. I also like that the employees are personable and do a great job of responding in a prompt and efficient manner."


    Timothy B.

  • "The quality and expertise work that the service man provided was excellent. The cost was well within reasonable."


    Jerome W.

  • "Well, my experience has been more with services, which have been excellent. On time, clear explanations, fair pricing, friendly and professional people. I will recomment Mr. Handyman to anyone asking for referrals. We were very happy with the job done in July!"


    Leslie P.

  • "You actually set a time when you are going to arrive - not a 4-hour window like most other Handyman services. That is essential to me. I was moving and needed time to go to the dump to throw away trash, and time was running out on me. If I had to wait at the house for 4 hours, I never would have been able to get everything done. That made all the difference in the world."
    Peter C.

  • "Although the technician had gotten held up at another job, he was courteous and performed the tasks quickly and thoroughly."
    Ed W.

  • "I am pleased with your services and your efforts to have a satisfied customer."
    Sandra M.

  • "You exceeded our expectations. Both gentlemen who worked on our dining room were very professional and gave 110% to the job. They asked what we wanted done and then proceeded to do it in a very timely fashion. Everyone who has seen our new dining room has remarked how great it looks. We have told them who did it and how quickly that you responded to our request. We will definitely use you in the future and tell everyone that if they ever need some work done to call Handyman."
    Jim S.

  • "Yes, exceeded all my expectations in knowledge and work performance. Very courtious and professional employee showed up and did a fantastic job. I am already keeping a list for the next visit."
    Robert O.

  • "Very professional and courteous to deal with. Will definitely do business with again."
    Kim O.

  • "I was very pleased with Mr. Handyman. I was in a bind, I had started on painting my large kitchen and the job was just too much for me to do alone. And I had company coming soon for the holidays so I needed the job done quickly! I called Mr. Handyman and had my kitchen painted just 2 days after I called. Other companies said 4 weeks before they could do the job! Thanks so much for coming to the rescue!"
    April K.

  • "Our Mr. Handyman experience was wonderful! I was given an estimated time of the service taking 3 hours and he finished in 2 hours! He showed up on time, did an excellent job and I will recommend this service to everyone I know!!"
    Michelle M.

  • "I was extremely pleased with the work Mr. Handyman did for me. I recieved phone calls to inform me of a delay and they kept me aware of the situation. Overall, great customer service."
    Linda R.

  • "Your service was great and "Bill" is wonderful!!!! He can fix almost anything..... Everyone else I called would either never call me back or just wouldn't show up. I can count on Bill to be here on time.... Thank you!"
    Sonja L.

  • "The handyman came early (not just on time), was courteous, finished the work in a timely fashion and cleaned up after himself. I've had no problems with the work that was done and I'm just overjoyed to have found you all."
    Arlene L.

  • "Al is an exceptionally competent professional who provides prompt, professional, and skilled contractor services with the highest quality. I was recently required to call upon Al for damages by a third-party whose automobile hit our residential property. His quote was extremely fair, very detailed, and so professionally defined our requirement that the third-party insurer could do nothing but agree to cost and scope without negotiation. Al's team showed up on time, were very professional and courteous, provided a tad-bit more work on the task than we expected (at no cost to us), maintained a very positive attitude, and completely cleaned up and hauled away everything from the worksite. He and his team were perfect gentlemen to me and my family...not something you get now-a-days. If you are looking for competent "old-school" quality, professionalism, and the friendliness of the locally owned and operated handyman that your parents enjoyed in today's flim-flam contractor environment, call Al Starck and the team at Mr. Handyman."
    Carlos K.

  • "The impeccable service I received, even before committing to use Mr. Handyman! Every person I've spoken with at the company, from the office to the technician who arrived at my home, made me feel as if I was their only customer, and that they take genuine pride in their work."
    Allison P.

  • "Our handyman was wonderful with my kids. They watched everything he did and he let them "help". They thought he was the greatest. Thank you!"
    Elizabeth P.

  • "I received a call at my office notifying me when the technician would be at the house so I wasn't kept waiting. The technician was extremely courteous, very tidy in the work performed, and brought to my attention other work that I should consider tending to in the future. When I asked questions about various repairs, he was very helpful in explaining processes and making suggestions. I plan on using Mr. Handyman for many years."
    Kathleen C.

  • "On time, work was well done and efficient, no problems encountered...what more could you ask in home repair?"
    Ann B.

  • "I don't have a single complaint. I will be calling you again as the needs arise. I also have friends who will be renting their home in Stafford, VA so they may need your services. I will highly recommend your company. Thank you. I would like to forward my thanks to my service technician for a job done well and in a timely manner. The hourly fees frightened me a bit, but when the job is done in a timely manner because the technician is knowledgeable and has years of experience, it turned out to be a fair price to pay."
    Angie B.

  • "We needed installation of crown molding and chair rail in several rooms, and I had made numerous attempts to get this work done. Independent contractors would come out, give estimates, and schedule work dates only to be no-shows with no notification of any kind. I finally opened the Yellow Pages and took a chance on Mr. Handyman, a firm I knew nothing about.

    Al, the owner of the local franchise, was able to give me an estimate over the phone and we scheduled a work date which, ironically, was the day tropical depression Ernesto hit our area. Al and his technician showed up, on-time.  Very impressive.

    Once Al had verified the work to be done, he left the technician to do his job.  And it was an absolutely quality job. It was obvious he knew his trade well. He worked quickly and ensured the work area was cleaned. He was also very professional and very personable. We would definitely ask for him again.

    Mr. Handyman absolutely exceeded our expectations and will be our maintenance choice from now on. We're already making a list of jobs that need attention around our home and will definitely pass the recommendation on to our community, friends and family."

    Joy N.

  • "You and your guys did a great job. And it was most timely. If you ever need a reference for your company you can give them my name. I was especially impressed with the decisions that were made along the way, both the ones where you had to explain to me how to do the right thing and the others where something was broken (the disposal) and you went ahead and replaced it. Great job."
    William B.

  • "You exceeded my expectations. This was my first experience with Mr. Handyman. It is a service that I will use as needed."
    Patricia K.

  • "I have had to use Mr Handyman's services at least three times for various projects. These projects included wood repairs, electrical, painting and plumbing. All were done in a timely manner and done right the first time. The technicians knew their stuff, were courteous and dependable to me and my wife. I will continue to use the services. I am a very satisfied customer."
    Peter K.

  • "My tech was great. He was ultra polite. He worked the entire time. He didn't smoke in my house, or spit all over the place, or any other disgusting things. HE CLEANED AFTER HIMSELF!! He stayed until the job was complete. I was very pleased, and will be calling Mr. Handyman again."
    Sharon L.

  • "Although my job isn't done yet, I am very happy to the point of tears. After a full year of contractors offers and very bad let downs, with Mr. Handyman our family can finally see the light at the end of our remodel project. There's no greater peace of mind, than knowing that your technician really cares about his work. I truly thank you."
    Anita B.

  • "I've used Mr. Handyman of Fredericksburg repeatedly. All the time, the technician has been prompt, efficient, and knowledgeable about the jobs. He has pointed out things that needed to be done and explained exactly what and why he was doing what he did."
    Marie G.

  • "You exceeded my expectations by far.  The most professional service I have dealt with since I have been a homeowner."
    T. S.

  • "You exceeded my expectations! I was a customer service manager for major homebuilders for 37 years and I KNOW what to expect....you guys are tops....If I wasn't retired I would try to hire your technician away from you!....grin"
    Chuck S.

  • "My experience with your company was very successful. Everyone was very friendly and professional from my initial contact through the service project. The work on my house was well done and I will certainly use your service again."
    Karen O.

  • "From the time I called Mr. Handyman I was impressed with the service. The person I talked to on the phone to make the appointment was polite and explained the service very well. The technician that came out to do the work was on time, polite, and did an excellent job. When my husband got home and saw the work that was done that day he expressed how happy he was that Mr. Handyman had done the work and not himself. He said that he knew his work would not have compared to the work that Mr. Handyman's technician did. I look forward to having more things on my "to do" list to be done by your company."
    Monica B.

Mr. Handyman of the Fredericksburg Region

540-654-5542

Servicing:
Virginia
Aquia, Beaverdam, Brooke, Fredericksburg, Garrisonville, Hartwood, King George, Partlow, Quantico, Ruby, Spotsylvania, Stafford, Thornburg, Woodford

(change location)

Request Service

WHAT CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

"I was extremely pleased with the work Mr. Handyman did for me. I recieved phone calls to inform me of a delay and they kept me aware of the situation. Overall, great customer service."
- Linda R.

View All